Shopping Cart items Account

2010 Juno Awards

The 2010 Juno Awards were held recently in St. John’s, NL, Canada. The awards are presented annually to Canadian musical artists and bands to acknowledge their artistic and technical achievements in all aspects of music. New members of the Canadian Music Hall of Fame are also inducted as part of the awards ceremonies.

Winners are currently chosen by either members of the Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences or a panel of experts depending on the award. In almost all of the main general categories, such as Album of the Year or Artist of the Year, nominees are determined by sales during the qualifying period; in genre-specific categories, they are determined by panel.

SABIAN would like to congratulate all the 2010 nominees and winners including Daniel Adair – Nickelback, Chris Crippin – Hedley, Jordan Hastings – alexisonfire, Neil Sanderson – Three Days Grace, Jason Pierce – Shiloh, Pat Birtles – Ten Second Epic, Brady Valgardson – Corb Lund, Mike Melancon – Emerson Drive, Lyle Molzan – Jann Arden, Ray Garraway – k-OS Jerry Mercer – April Wine and Aaron Solowoniuk – Billy Talent.

The live television broadcast which was viewed by 1.6 million people included many great performances. The induction of legendary rockers April Wine into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame and Billy Talent’s performance were some of the high points of the show.

In addition to the Sunday night awards show there were hundreds of showcases and performances during the week. Jordan Hastings and alexisonfire rocked a hotel ballroom to a sold-out audience on Saturday evening. One of the best live performances of Juno week!

The 2011 Juno Awards with be in Toronto, Canada. http://junoawards.ca/


The latest in:
• product reviews
• artist interviews
• industry news

New Chick Corea Limited Edition Royalty Ride – History Remade

New Chick Corea Limited Edition Royalty Ride – History Remade

View More