Shopping Cart items Account

New Four-mallet Method Book From Julia Gaines

Dr. Julia Gaines, an Associate Professor of Percussion at the University of Missouri, recently released the book “Sequential Studies for Four-Mallet Marimba – Level 1”. After some piano and snare drum instruction, this text is the next step needed for learning four-mallet marimba. It includes twenty, sequential lessons with four or five exercises each that focus on a different technical aspect of four-mallet technique. No matter what grip you play with, this text will work on your stroke, interval expansion, and stamina. Also added are eight brand new beginning solos, three commissioned specifically for this book. All you need to do is pick your mallets and your grip and you’ll be playing your first four-mallet solo in no time!

Check it out today!


The latest in:
• product reviews
• artist interviews
• industry news