Shopping Cart items Account

SABIAN @ The 2010 Warped Tour – Boston

It was a hot and muggy day for the Boston Warped Tour stop, but the crowd seemed to love it and so did we. It didn’t take us long to get in through the Comcast Center gates at 9AM to set up a booth directly across from the brand new Skullcandy stage. A banner was flown announcing we were giving away an 18” AAX X-Plosion Crash. Both drummers and non-drummers stopped by to fill out ballots throughout day, and by the end of the day our ballot box was full up! Joshua Graham of New Hampshire was the lucky winner of the crash cymbal that SABIAN drummers signed throughout the day.


SABIAN Warped Tour contest winner Nick Davey was on hand to meet a number of SABIAN endorsers playing at Warped, including All American Reject’s Chris Gaylor, Motion City Soundtrack’s Tony Thaxton, Danny Thompson from Face to Face and Derek Grant from Alkaline Trio. Nick won an all-expenses-paid trip for the Boston Warped Tour event, and he loved every minute of it, stopping by the booth often to say hello and check out the action. Congratulations Nick, and we’re thrilled you had such a great time!


“I came across the contest while browsing SABIAN’s site and decided to enter,” said Davey. “I had a great time at Vans Warp Tour; it was unreal! I really enjoyed the variety of music that was being performed throughout all the stages, and I have a lot of respect for all the musicians. I truly appreciate the opportunity and I would like to thank everyone who voted for me.”


Avideo recap of the Boston Warped Tour stop, including interviews with the contest winner, and many SABIAN artists on the tour can be found at www.YouTube.com/SABIANVault.


The Warped Tour continues through August 15, 2010, wrapping up for another successful year at Hillsboro, Oregon. Happy travels to all on tour, with a special shout-out to our SABIAN endorsers:

Derek Grant – Alkaline Trio

Chris Gaylor – All American Rejects

Rich Russo – Andrew W.K.

Beau McKee – Closure In Moscow 

Danny Thompson – Face To Face

Jake Masucco – Four Year Strong

Tony Thaxton – Motion City Soundtrack

Alex Johnson – The Cab

Jess Bowen – The Summer Set

Jono Diener – The Swellers


The latest in:
• product reviews
• artist interviews
• industry news

New HHX Complex O-Zone Crashes and HHX Complex Medium Rides

New HHX Complex O-Zone Crashes and HHX Complex Medium Rides

View More
Sabian’s Soundcheck. Try Mark Love collections at home.

Sabian’s Soundcheck. Try Mark Love collections at home.

View More